ischlabehle

Direktlänk till inlägg 28 december 2010

I'd promised you a heart, you'd promise to keep

Av ischlabehle - 28 december 2010 18:47

Today was the day you tried to shut me down
- - - - - - -
Close-minded with no direction.
A chance to prove who you were
The friends who forgot to think all of the things that you're not.
- - - - - - -

   - - - - - - - -
Be honest,
Did you ever mention my name?
Did you get sick of the shame?
Did you lie on your back?
/
Talk won't work this out
I don't need to share
I just need to scream
So stop telling me I’m not the "man" that I should be
I’d like to keep cutting
But I can’t stand to watch myself bleed
It’s all I’ve ever been
I quit before I win
/- - - - - - - - -
   - - - - - - - -
This dizzy dreamer and her bleeding little blue boy.
Licking your fingers like you're done and,
You've decided there is so much more than me.
And baby, honestly it's harder breathing next to you, I shake.
I brought a gun and as the preacher tried to stop me.
Hold my heart it's beating for you anyway.
None of the colors ever light up anymore in this hole.
- - - - - - - -
   - - - - - - - -
This is what I brought you, this you can keep.
This is what I brought, you may forget me.
I promise to depart, just promise one thing.
This is what I thought, I thought you’d need me.
This is what I thought, so think me naive
I'd promised you a heart, you'd promise to keep.
Kiss my eyes and lay me to sleep.
- -/
So, baby, what if I can't forget you?
- - -
pierce the veil-"Caraphernelia"
AFI - Prelude 12/21
D.R.U.G.S - If you think this song is about you, it probably is
                - Mr. Owl eat my metal worm

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av ischlabehle - 12 mars 2014 11:12

Positivismen - Strävan efter absolut kunskapOm man rensar bort allt man trott sig veta, men som man egentligen inte vet, då får man kvar en kärna av säker kunskap, "hårda fakta". På denna säkra grund kan man sedan bygga upp vetenskapen. All "kunskap"...

Av ischlabehle - 15 maj 2012 19:31


Everybody broken promise that I ever fucking made   Is adding to the complex that is driving me insane.         ...

Av ischlabehle - 23 februari 2012 12:17

Du är jäkligt finOch jag gillar att du ler när jag säger nånting smartSom om jag faktiskt gjorde nån skillnadOch du har ganska bra smakLite Clash och så nåt med Ebba GrönDu har småcharmigt stökigt, gör helt okej crêpesMen en gnutta för mycket av röke...

Av ischlabehle - 23 november 2011 21:00

Inte bara en klump i magenutan 23 Känns som om jag svalt fel  ...

Av ischlabehle - 9 november 2011 21:33

SOM ROSOR&SOM BLÅSOR&SOM SOMDIG 

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards